The Many Faces of My Best Friend; Spoken Word by Steen

Happy/Sad by ubercomments.com

*Some adult language in this post! 

**Inspired by betrayal, written to empower….

The Many Faces of My Best Friend…Spoken Word Poem by Steen

She introduced herself to me as Compassion

And I compared her face to Mona Lisa.

 I felt comfortable telling her everything;

Cause of course, compassion will understand

And

Not judge me

So I began

to tell Compassion this and that and

That and this about

My life, my dreams my soul

My heart;

Reminiscing about the things

I did and do

And didn’t do (without proof)

And she listened well,

Very well.

So well that I continued to share

This and that and

That and this;

Learning that we had so much in common.

Sisters

Soulmates

On the regular, Best friends.

 

Never contemplating while I was pouring out

That she was secretly recording

This and that and

That and this about

My life, My soul, My dreams

 

My heart torn completely apart

By an identical twin;

 

Face number 2 of my best friend

Looked like Compassion but her name was Gossip and

she was a talker too

and she was someone who

also liked to share this and that and

That and this about

MY life, MY dreams, MY soul

 

MY heart was exposed to the entire world

through a microphone jacked directly

To the tape recorder that

Recorded this and that

And that and this

About MY LIFE, MY DREAMS, MY SOUL

 

MY HEART was the biggest joke around town- like a clown

Center Stage!

 HEADLINE NEWS:

On the front page of the morning paper

That showed up on everybody’s doorstep.

Only….

 

Most of this and that and

That and this about

MY LIFE, MY DREAMS, MY SOUL

 

MY HEART was falsely accused.

 

 

That’s when I discovered triplets

In the midst

of my investigation into the direct violation of

MY LIFE, MY DREAMS, MY SOUL,

 

MY HEART was completely broken and it almost stopped

When I discovered that I never met to Compassion at all;

It was that dirty bitch Jealousy the whole time!

The Ring Leader

Using her sisters Gossip and Lies

As spies

Recoding and falsely reporting

Things about me because she desired  

To be me and plotted unsuccessfully

to manipulate my identity

by weaving hate and lies into

MY LIFE, MY DREAMS, MY SOUL

 

Wait!

She’s done this before…

And I let that shit go, giving her the benefit of doubt;

Too many chances.

Should have been kicked her ass out of

My life, My Dreams, My Soul

 

 

MY HEART ain’t in it no more

To turn the other tear streaked cheek and

Let these three

Low down dirty heffas Get the best of me.

So I decided….

 

The best revenge was to

Ignore Jealousy’s bullshit;

Allow Truth enough time to expose

Gossip and Lies,

And let Karma handle the rest of it.

 

Put Purpose on my hit list

Made up my mind to live life to the fullest

and walk in MY Destiny…

 

Changed my name from clown

to VICTORY

Found some new besties

Joy, Peace and Prosperity;

 

 

And left the former 3

To live in the perfect

Misery of MY GLORY….

~by Steen

2 thoughts on “The Many Faces of My Best Friend; Spoken Word by Steen

  1. Pingback: Empowering Ourselves and Each Other, Against Bullying | The Butterfly Bridge

Leave a Reply

